Why won't the Xvid codec show up?

This sections is intended for the ever growing number of 3D Modellings applications that can or cannot be used for developing addons for VS.

Why won't the Xvid codec show up?

Postby saken » Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:16 am

This is what I see in the 3ds Max 64-bit codec window, and it is only in 3ds Max 2012 64-bit... not 32-bit... also, some other codecs showing up in the 32-bit version of 3ds Max 2012 doesn't show up here...
Image
Kind Regards,

saken

Proud Virtual Sailor user since 2005, and Vehicle Simulator user since 2008!
User avatar
saken
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:36 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Why won't the Xvid codec show up?

Postby ron » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:57 pm

Has nothing to do with VS or VSF, thank you very much!
Cheers,

Ron
ron
 
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Why won't the Xvid codec show up?

Postby Nemo » Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:10 pm

This isn't under a VS area, it's under "3D Modelling Software"
User avatar
Nemo
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 849
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:31 am
Location: United Kingdom
Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: Why won't the Xvid codec show up?

Postby hendrick » Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:56 am

What codec do i need to watch avi files on windows media player? I used hjsplit to join the files to an avi file but it won't work, it says it needs a codec or something? Usually avi files work but the file wont work now. Do you think it is because of hjsplit?
_______________________________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking ~ affiliate elite
hendrick
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:23 am
Preferred Sim: Micro Flight


Return to 3D Modelling Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest