W.I.P Batillus Class Supertankers

Working on something cool? This is where you can tell everyone about it.

W.I.P Batillus Class Supertankers

Postby CarterTheCargoMan » Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:09 am

Hello fellow Quality Simulation fans,

I am here to post a couple of screens of the WIP I am working on, the ship is the Pierre Guillaumat, one of the 4 Batillus Class Supertankers, which I hope to model the rest as well, but I am starting with the Pierre Guillaumat.

I am not a Google Sketchup pro, but I think this model is coming along nice so far, but please keep in mind, I am going for the best possible look to the real thing, and this is my first attempt at it, I am just opening up this thread for future updates and edits, and to save me some time in the future.

Please tell me your honest thoughts about the WIP Pictures, if you are going to criticize, I don't care, but please keep in mind I am a beginner with moderate knowledge. Criticizism is what keeps a creator going, and any tips or tricks from you guys will be fine also.

Also the photos are of a beta version of the ship, and unless the community really likes it when its done, I will not be releasing it. If the vision in my head becomes a reality, I see a future for these ships, I really do. I am creating a beta version of the ship because I want to see where I am going with this project, I already know some things aren't right, but thats just how it is when you first start something. I will remake this ship many times over to get the feel of ship, and won't stop until it is perfect. But for now, this is still a big WIP, and it will be for sometime to come.

Here are the photos:
http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i47 ... IPPic4.png
http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i47 ... IPPic3.png
http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i47 ... IPPic2.png
http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i47 ... IPPic1.png

Best regards,

Carter
CarterTheCargoMan

Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: W.I.P Batillus Class Supertankers