Converting a sketchup model

This section of the forums will contain tutorials and "how to's" posted by members. Please feel free to contribute to this section.

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby Victor » Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:33 am

I am sure this will be of help to many people. Good initiative. Thanks

all pros and cons and other problems to ASHBASH by PM .

Victor
User avatar
Victor
Forum Administrator
 
Posts: 1232
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:07 am
Location: France
Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby Sharpy » Sat Aug 15, 2009 10:42 am

Sheesh!

Sorry about that guy's.
I edited my cheap and uncalled for rant.
:oops:
Last edited by Sharpy on Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Sharpy
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Lahaina, Hawaii
Preferred Sim: Virtual Sailor

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:00 am

i dont get (5) - after you've installed it you should have 2 icons on your desktop..ignore them, go to 'my computer', then 'c-drive' or 'HDD (c:)' and 3D RAD should be at the top or somewhere, rightclick this and 'cut',

(ik ben nederlands)
VirtualSkipper
 

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby schmitty » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:12 am

Hello,

if have a small problem.
I use Google Sketchup 7.
After the installation and the copying into the plugin-folder in the Sketchup folder, i do not get the "plugin"-button in google sketchup...
Any idea?

Regards
Christian
Image
---------------------------------------------------
My published Add-ons:
> Download

My actual project:
> -
User avatar
schmitty
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Germany
Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby Victor » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:46 am

ashbash wrote:
if something doesn't work pm me thnx.


That way he can review test and modify his tutorial.

Victor
User avatar
Victor
Forum Administrator
 
Posts: 1232
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:07 am
Location: France
Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:22 pm

In 3D RAD at mines isnt any of these files!
why?
VirtualSkipper
 

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:26 pm

No isnt working, how can you send my those files?
VirtualSkipper
 

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:30 pm

ok but how can you send me those files?
VirtualSkipper
 

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:34 pm

remember that i have sketchup 7 and that i have Windows Vista
VirtualSkipper
 

Re: Converting a sketchup model

Postby VirtualSkipper » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:36 pm

k is it alright that i have Gmail?
my E-mail address is in my profile
VirtualSkipper
 

Next

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest