propsx and could use some pointers for first ships

Are you having problems building or configuring a vehicle addon for VSF or would you like to discuss techniques? This is where to do it!

propsx and could use some pointers for first ships

Postby jonathan62 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:45 am

Hi
This is my first time posting and I'm trying to get some of my designs up an running for VSF. My current pains are props and glass. I have not even begun to think about texturing, and my gaming model skills are way way out of date. However, I design actual boats in autodesk inventor and have used 3dmax for a really long time.
My first almost ready to go but for a few glitches is a pushboat. Most of my work can be seen at www.jonathanwerbeldesign.com, and there is a you tube channel with all the sea trial videos
I'm not well known outside the construction community, although I'm psyched about some of the places my boats are. I might be interested in modeling some of that.
I've bought a few models on the web so far, some of you folk just blow my doors off. Nice stuff. Really nice. I'd love any tips for a beginner. A lot of the freeware stuff is really great too. Some of the big full sailing models are just luscious.

props, I got them in the game, and they are correctly spaced, but they don't rotate and they turn with the rudders? Yeah I stole that cfg file from something I totally do not yet understand!

My autodesk glass is solid green. Kinda makes looking over the bow a bit thin on the looking part.

My rudder indicator stopped working about the time I actually got the rudders to work correctly

I haven't even tried to figure out how to upload a photo.

Does anyone have a depth gauge in Feet?

I'm afraid if I ask Ilan too many more questions I'll burn him out. No, he's been very helpful.

night all....
jonathan62

Preferred Sim: Vehicle Simulator

Re: propsx and could use some pointers for first ships

Postby jonathan62 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:08 am

lets see if this uploads